Event Details

Gilbert Campus

Contact
renehearn@gmail.com

Location
The Student Room

Date / Time
Thursday, January 23, 2020 @ 9:00 AM

  • Thursday, January 30, 2020 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, February 6, 2020 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, February 13, 2020 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, February 20, 2020 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, February 27, 2020 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, March 5, 2020 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, March 19, 2020 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, March 26, 2020 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, April 2, 2020 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, April 9, 2020 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, April 16, 2020 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, April 23, 2020 @ 9:00 AM

Register

Share this event

Central Women Bible Study - Transforming Hearts

Trustworthy: A study on 1 & 2 Kings by Lysa Terkeurst

When hard times come and it seems God is deviating from the plan we assume our life should follow, we’re more likely to want to tame God, not trust Him. It’s then that we begin to press into our ways and our own timing. No human can carry the weight of being their own god, but so many of us try.

In this 6-session study of 1 & 2 Kings, join Lysa TerKeurst in Israel as she honestly reveals the places of distrust in her own heart while exploring the deeply applicable Scriptures that will teach us how to truly trust God.

Hebrews by Lisa Harper

The Book of Hebrews is a rich, dense section of Scripture that can intimidate the most scholarly biblical student. But Lisa Harper makes digging into Hebrews fun and doable, as only she can, without losing an ounce of depth. Hebrews was a sermon for a specific people and culture in the midst of martyrdom and persecution, but is also so relevant for us today, reminding us to continue walking toward Jesus regardless of our culture or our circumstances. Join Lisa as she journeys through this bridge between the Old and New Testaments to get to the heart of the matter: Jesus is our accessible King. He is not a faraway God, but an up-close Redeemer who draws near to us. Hebrews helps women make the connection between God the Father and God the Son and reminds us that Jesus is supreme, but He is also compassionate, empathetic, and loving to no end. (7 sessions)

When: Thursday mornings on the Gilbert Campus.

Date: January 23  - April 23, 2020

Time: 9:00 am - 11:00 am

Teachers: Katie Carpenter, Rene Hearn and Lynn Spina

Cost: $5

Each participant is responsible for purchasing their own book. Link is provided in the confirmation email.